top of page

Progress On My Current Piece

This is just an update shot. Actually, currently I'm fully done except for that last rose in the bottom left hand corner... which has been a bit of a headache, but I'll get it before the day's through!

Next phase: watercoloring it in photoshop! Meaning, digitally. I've noticed a lot of artists opting to add finishing touches to their drawings in photoshop. I contacted some of my favorite digital artists including Tom Bagshaw, Bastien Lecouffe-Deharme, and Damien Worm, to ask for tips on software, equipment, and general insight, since I'm inexperienced in this facet of art-making. All three of them were exceptionally helpful and I feel pretty honored to have received pro tips from the likes of these guys. I think digital art is a really exciting medium that yeilds pretty impressive results, so I'm going to try it!


FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FOLLOW US
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page