top of page

Official Unveiling of StephanieEdmark.com V2.0

Patiently Awaiting the Official Unveiling of StephanieEdmark.com V2.0. And I suppose the only thing I'm waiting on is, technically speaking, myself... to finally publish the site and have it "go live". Heh... Old bugger. Yeah, I gotta get on that, except I need the work to put into it first, which I haven't got. So therein lies the dilemma, and here I am, blogging away, my jolly little self barely able to contain my excitement rather than creating the art for the site. But in all seriousness, the past couple weeks have been highly productive. I've planned at least 6 new paintings and completed 2 and a half new drawings (studies for said paintings), while simultaneously constructing my new website using a hosting and template site (Wix.com, which I highly recommend if you want a free website, hosting and all, and the user-friendly templates to make it). Yeah that was a free plug for WIX but they deserve it. Truth be told, I dunno what they put in the water, but creating the site has turned into a bit of an obsession, and I'm having a hard time not working on it literally all the time. At this point it's just a lot of minor tweaks, and tweak backs, and tweaks back forward again, and trying out every font and every shape and every photo placement everywhere, making my site a more fun and cool place to hang out...well, for me at least... heh, *awkward pause*

It's kind of been like this weird whirlwind of art-centered activity and it only started a month ago. I just had one of those "a switch has been flipped moments" and, almost in a mechanical or robotic sense, turned on and started creating new work... My first new work in, like, years. Will the momentum hold out, you ask? Something's different this time... hard to place exactly. I'd kind of been mired in that whole "quarter life crisis" thing for a good long while, feeling frustrated and unfulfilled. There needed to be a change. My inner-self demanded it. Photography and modeling, these former endeavors of years past, had grown stale and no longer called to me, sadly. The photography thing was a bummer, but it was never meant to be. I think this is a change that has come from within, and not necessarily from a cerebral place. It's not like I picked it out of a hat and said, "ok, guess I'm doing this". The feeling was more along the lines of, "It is time." Perhaps you've had such an experience yourself. There's something liberating to be able to feel a calling and respond to it. Yeah....

So, maybe you're wondering, "Was there ever even a V1.0?" Yeah, there was, but it was a photography site that I put up in 2006 (whew that was a while ago) and I let my web hosting expire once and for all about 3 years ago. So in the interim there hasn't been any true base of operations, except for Facebook... (which by the way, I update regularly and encourage you to check out as well.)

Xx


FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FOLLOW US
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page